7th CCPS Global Summit on Process Safety | AIChE

Global Summit on Process Safety is a conference series started in 2014 by CCPS, hosted in different countries, especially in the Asia Pacific and the Middle East region. It is our firm intention to grow Global Summit on Process Safety into a premier conference series in the region. This summit aims to provide a platform for sharing innovations & best practices in process safety, Industry-Academia interactions, exchange of leadership ideas, and an opportunity to exhibit products and services related to process safety across the industries. We believe the summit will deliver premium technical content and improved experience for all delegates including speakers, panelists, and academic participants.


  • Committed Culture & Process Safety Leadership

  • Vibrant Management Systems

  • Disciplined Adherence to Standards

  • Intentional Competency Development

  • Enhanced Application of Lessons Learnt

  • Big Data and Data Analytics in Process Safety

  • Asset Integrity Management & Aging Facilities

  • Security and Cybersecurity in Process Industries

  • Applying Advanced Safe Technology and AI to Process Safety

  • Disasters and Emergency Responses

Executive Committee

  • Shakeel Kadri, Conference Chair
    CCPS, Executive Director & CEO
  • Jun Mutoh, Conference Co-Chair
    President, JSSE, Japan
  • Takanori Ito, Conference Sub-Chair
    Executive Officer, Sumitomo Chemical Co. Ltd & VP of JSSE
  • Dr. Ritsu Dobashi, Conference Sub-Chair
    Professor, Graduate School of Engineering, The University of Tokyo, Vice-President, (JSSE)
  • Dr. Kazuhiko Suzuki, Conference Sub-Chair
    Okayama University, Honorary, Professor
  • Masaki Nakagawa
    [Conference Assistant], Manager of Environment and Safety Department, Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation, Director of JSSE
  • Tomoya Ohtani
    [Conference Assistant] ENEOS Corporation, Director of JSSE
  • Anne O’Neal
    Sponsor, Process Safety - Global Manager, Operational Excellence and HES, Chevron Corporation
  • Srinivasan Ramabhadran
    Vice President - Global Technical Organization dss+ Singapore
  • David Moore
    President & CEO Acutech Consulting, USA
  • Yatendra Lodha
    Group Head- Safety & Operational Risk Reliance Industries Ltd, India
  • Yong Sai Chung
    VP, Group HSE Petronas Petronas, Malaysia
  • Yasser A. Al Habidi
    GM, Operation Safety & Crisis Management, PRefChem (Aramco Petronas JV – Malaysia)
  • Patrick Mahan
    Staff Vice President and Principal Engineer – Chemical and Pharmaceutical, FM Global, USA
  • Ng Chee Wai
    General Manager (Plant) Petrochemical Corporation Of Singapore
  • Scott Meikle
    Vice President- Global Technical Organization, Ecolab Inc., USA
  • Tetsuya Konno
    ENEOS Corporation (Committee Member)
  • Keiji Kinoshita
    Cosmo Oil Co., Ltd. (Committee Member)
  • Eizaburo Miyata
    Sumitomo Chemical Co. Ltd. (Committee Member)
  • Yukinobu Takaishi
    Taiyo Oil Co., Ltd. (Committee Member)
  • Kazuhiko Kato
    Mitsui Chemicals, Inc. (Committee Member)
  • Yasuji Inoue
    Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation (Committee Member)
  • Mr. Junzo Yamamoto
    Senior Executive Officer, Manufacturing & Technology., Idemitsu Kosan Co. Ltd (Committee Member)
  • Mr. Masanobu Yumoto
    Administrative Chair of JSSE (Committee Member)
  • Hiroshi Nakatsui
    Managing Executive Corporate ESH ASAHI KASEI Corporation (Committee Member)

Technical Committee

  • Dr. Anil Gokhale, Conference Chair
    Senior Director of Projects, CCPS
  • Dr. Ritsu Dobashi, Conference Co-Chair
    Professor, Graduate School of Engineering, The University of Tokyo, Vice President, (JSSE)
  • Umesh Dhake
    Associate Director - Asia, Oceania and Africa, CCPS
  • Ainor Syahril
    Head of PSM, GHSE Petronas, Malaysia
  • Philip Mak
    Process Safety Learning Leader NSRP, Vietnam
  • Balajee Raman
    Director Engineering - Process Safety and Sustainability; International Markets; Global Supply Chain, Ecolab
  • Bernard Leong
    HSE Manager PCS, Singapore
  • Pratap Nair
    President & CEO, Ingenero, USA
  • Ranadip Das
    Head Process Safety Tata Steel, India
  • Robert Weber
    President, CEO & Founder PSRG, USA
  • Kunlapat Tannapaiboon
    Map Ta Phut Tank Terminal, Thailand
  • Malcolm Pu
    Deputy GM of Global HSE Mgmt Center & Chief Expert of Process Safety, Wanhua Chemical, China
  • Naveed Ahmed
    Department Manager HSE, Quality and Training, Fatima Fertilizer Company, Pakistan
  • Palaniappan Chidambaram
    Principal, Operational Risk Management, DSS+ Singapore
  • Dr. Tetsuo Fuchino
    Tokyo Institute of Science
  • Kazunori Kzunori
    Tokyo University of Science
  • Dr. Mieko Kumasaki
    Yokohama National University
  • Dr. Yuichiro Izato
    Yokohama National University
  • Yuto Mizuta, CCPS Technical Manager
    Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation
  • Eizaburo Miyata
    Sumitomo Chemical Co. Ltd.
  • Shinichirou Gotou
    Mitsui Chemicals, Inc
  • Hisashi Shibuya
    ENEOS Corporation
  • Abdulwahab A. Al-Shahrani
    Manager- Process Safety EHSS & Responsible Care
  • Kunthira Kheanprasit
    Process Safety Manager, HMC Polymers Co., Ltd.

Administrative Committee

  • Dr. Kazuhiko Suzuki, Planning WG Chair
    Okayama University, Honorary Professor
  • Dr. Atsuko Nakai, Planning WG Sub-Chair
    Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation
  • Masanori Takahashi
    ASAHI KASEI Corporation (Committee Member)
  • Kazuya Kawakami
    Idemitsu Kosan Co., Ltd. (Committee Member)
  • Kazunobu Onishi
    ENEOS Corporation (Committee Member)
  • Hiroiku Kawai
    ENEOS Corporation (Committee Member)
  • Nobuhito Ikeda
    Cosmo Oil Co., Ltd. (Committee Member)
  • Hiroki Nakabayashi
    Cosmo Oil Co., Ltd. (Committee Member)
  • Yusuke Wada
    Sumitomo Chemical Co. Ltd. (Committee Member)
  • Takuji Soga
    Taiyo Oil Co.Ltd. (Committee Member)
  • Shinichirou Gotou
    Mitsui Chemicals, Inc.
  • Mamiko Takahara
    Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation
  • Katsumi Araki, Sponsorship Member (Member of JSSE)
  • Masayuki Tanabe, Sponsorship Member (Member of JSSE)
  • Hiroki Yamamoto, Sponsorship Member (Member of JSSE)
  • Kenji Nomi, Sponsorship Member (Member of JSSE)
  • Makoto Kanda, Sponsorship Member (Member of JSSE)
  • Kiyoshi Ikura, Sponsorship Member (Member of JSSE)
  • Kouzo Mitani, Sponsorship Member (Member of JSSE)
  • Toshimichi Nishi, Sponsorship Member (Non-Member of JSSE)

AIChE Member Events Discount

Did you know that annual AIChE memberships offer great discounts on conferences and events? Become a member and the discount to this one event will practically cover the rest of the year!