Leadership: 2021 Board of Directors| AIChE

2021 Board of Directors

Operating Councils

AIChE’s three operating councils are leading the Institute’s efforts to realize the three elements of AIChE’s aspirational statement: Providing value as the global leader of the chemical engineering profession, as the lifetime center for professional and personal growth and security of chemical engineers, and as the foremost catalyst in applying chemical engineering expertise in meeting societal needs.

The operating councils work with the various entities that make up AIChE—divisions, forums, committees, local sections, student chapters, etc.—to assure that they are aligned with the needs of the members and with each other.

See all AIChE Communities

Giving Back

Donations small and large and make a difference, and remember all gifts to the AIChE Foundation are tax-deductible. Learn more about AIChE's Doing a World of Good campaign.