Awards | AIChE

Metabolic Engineering 13 - Awards

International Metabolic Engineering Award

The International Metabolic Engineering Award is intended to recognize an outstanding career contributor to the field of Metabolic Engineering. The International Metabolic Engineering Society at its bi-annual conference gives the Award. Stay tuned for the announcement in spring of 2020.

Learn more

Jay Bailey Young Investigator Award in Metabolic Engineering

This award was instituted in honor of Jay Bailey, a visionary of future directions in biotechnological research and a brilliant contributor to the founding and advancement of the field of metabolic engineering. The purpose of the award is to recognize outstanding research accomplishments in the field of metabolic engineering by a young investigator. The recipient will have advanced the frontiers of metabolic engineering through originality and creativity of experimental or computational concept application. Stay tuned for the announcement in spring of 2020.

Learn more

The Gregory N. Stephanopoulos Award for Metabolic Engineering

To honor the pioneering contributions of Gregory N. Stephanopoulos for quantitative analysis and design if metabolism in the field of Metabolic Engineering the International Metabolic Engineering Society (IMES) has established the Stephanopoulos Award in Metabolic Engineering. The Award is to be given every second year to a prominent scientist or engineer who has made seminal contributions to the industrial translation of basic developments in metabolic engineering, or quantitative analysis, design and modeling of metabolism. The Award will be given at the bi-annual Metabolic Engineering conference organized by IMES.

Learn more

Poster Awards

Student Poster awards will be presented at the ME13 to authors selected by the committee. More information for poster authors will be provided.

Learn more

Select Poster Awards are generously supported by the following Journals: