Courtesy of Omni La Costa Resort & Spa

6th International Conference on Accelerating Biopharmaceutical Development (AccBio 2019)

February 17-20, 2019
Add to Calendar

This conference series is dedicated to strategies, technologies and capabilities that accelerate biopharmaceutical development.

Abstract Submissions are open until January 17, 2019.

Submit an Abstract


  • New Modalities
  • Advancements in Data Technologies
  • Manufacturing Technologies
  • Patient Centric Process Development

Keynote Speakers:

Conference Co-Chairs:

  • Stefanie Pluschkell, Pfizer
  • Aine Hanly, AMGEN

Steering Committee:

  • Dana Anderson, Denali Therapeutics
  • Hanne Bak, Regeneron
  • Tim Charlebois, Pfizer
  • Jon Coffman, Boehringer-Ingelheim
  • Charles Cooney, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Rohini Deshpande, AMGEN
  • Brendan Hughes, Bristol-Myers Squibb
  • Brian Kelley, VIR Biotechnology, Inc.
  • Kelvin Lee, University of Delaware
  • Christopher Love, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Gregg Nyberg, Merck
  • Dean Pettit, Just Biotherapeutics
  • Arup Roy, Lilly
  • Jeffrey Salm, Pfizer
  • Eugene Schaefer, Janssen
  • Nigel Titchener-Hooker, University College London
  • Ganesh Vedantham, AMGEN

Featured Speakers

Regina Barzilay

Regina Barzilay is a Delta Electronics professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science and a member of the Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Her research interests are in natural language processing, applications of deep learning to chemistry and oncology. She is a recipient of various awards including the NSF Career Award, the MIT Technology Review TR-35 Award, Microsoft Faculty Fellowship and several Best Paper Awards at NAACL and ACL. In 2017, she received a MacArthur fellowship, an ACL...Read more