4th International Conference on Accelerating Biopharmaceutical Development

March 1-4, 2015

The 4th International Conference on Accelerating Biopharmaceutical Development is chaired by Tim Charlebois, Pfizer, and Dean Pettit, Amgen.

Learn More About AccBio's Focus and Goals

Conference Proceedings

Accelerating Biopharmaceutical Development is a conference series that began in 2007 under the sponsorship of AIChE Society for Biological Engineering. The series is dedicated to the advancement of process and product development technologies and capabilities for the acceleration and enablement of biopharmaceutical development. As such, the conference is uniquely focused on the need to impact costs, speed, and quality in response to the strong pressures on the industry R&D paradigm. Historically, participation in the conference has been oriented toward senior thought leaders particularly interested in enhancing the overall development process, by improving the capabilities of the individual technical disciplines but especially by asking how various functions can work seamlessly and in a more efficient—and integrated manner.

For AccBio 2015, we are planning a four-day conference that will showcase the scientific, technical, business and regulatory advances that represent the leading edge in the field. We also hope to stimulate active discussion of what the future looks like for biopharmaceutical development and what steps must be taken to ensure that important medicines will be able to reach patients and that innovation will continue to thrive in the evolving healthcare environment.

Conference Chairs

  • Tim Charlebois, Pfizer
  • Dean Pettit, Just

Organizing Committee

  • Kevin Bailey, Regeneron
  • Jerry Cacia, Roche Genentech
  • Rohin Mhatre, Biogen Idec
  • Gene Schaefer, J&J Centocor
  • Hubie Scoble, Sanofi Genzyme

Keynote Speakers

  • Stephen Hadley, The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
  • Bernard Munos, InnoThink Center for Research in Biomedical Innovation
  • Prashant Yadav, University of Michigan


Speed Session

Chairs: Kevin Bailey (Regeneron) and Rohini Desphande (Amgen)

Cost Session

Chairs: Rohin Mhatre (Biogen Idec) and Arup Roy (Lilly)


Proceedings of the 4th International Conference on Accelerating Biopharmaceutical Development are now available: