Metabolic Engineering 12 - Awards

International Metabolic Engineering Award

The International Metabolic Engineering Award is intended to recognize an outstanding career contributor to the field of Metabolic Engineering. The International Metabolic Engineering Society at its bi-annual conference gives the Award.

2018 Recipient: Jack Pronk, Delft University of Technology


Jay Bailey Young Investigator Award in Metabolic Engineering

This award was instituted in honor of Jay Bailey, a visionary of future directions in biotechnological research and a brilliant contributor to the founding and advancement of the field of metabolic engineering. The purpose of the award is to recognize outstanding research accomplishments in the field of metabolic engineering by a young investigator. The recipient will have advanced the frontiers of metabolic engineering through originality and creativity of experimental or computational concept application. Previous recipients of the award are: Borodina Irina (2016) and Hal Alper (2014).

2018 Recipient: Adam Feist, Project Scientist at the University of California, San Diego (UCSD)


Poster Awards

The top 10 posters presented during the conference will be chosen as recipients of Poster Awards for runner-up and best poster presentations. Details regarding ME-12 awards are forthcoming.


Select Pos​ter Awards are generously supported by the following Journals: