Using Thermal Imaging to Guard Industrial Facilities | AIChE

Using Thermal Imaging to Guard Industrial Facilities

Paul Adamson's picture
Wednesday, November 20, 2019,
9:00pm to 10:00pm
EST

Event format 

Virtual / Online
Hostile EventsEarly detection prevents disaster. Perimeter breach, terrorism, drone intrusion, hazardous leaks, fireā€¦ Whether the danger is inbound or outbound, catastrophic incidents in critical infrastructure and industrial plants may cause irreparable damage to the surrounding environment, to invaluable property, and cost precious lives. Thermal imaging solutions offer 24/7 all-weather monitoring, using advanced analytics to alert of potential threats. They provide environmental protection in the most literal sense of the word.
 
Dr. Ram Hashmonay is the Principal Innovation Scientist at Opgal Optronic Industries Ltd. Israel, as well as an entrepreneurial strategic industrial air quality consultant. An international expert in the development and implementation of optical remote sensing and other advanced air monitoring methodologies, Dr. Hashmonay is the co-inventor of the Radial Plume Mapping method (EPA Other Test Method 10, Optical Remote Sensing for Emission Characterization from Non-Point Sources).  As Opgal Optronic Industries' Asia-Pacific Sales Director, Mr. Eran Bluestein became well acquainted with the business climate of a wide range of technological fields in the defense, HLS, and security markets. His advanced knowledge of optical and thermal technology, as well as his in-depth experience in B2B and B2C service level agreements, have proven invaluable to the company. Since 2019, Eran serves as Opgal's Business Development Director.


This meeting is free and open to all, not just to Virtual Local Section members.  


======================

THREE MEETING OPTIONS

======================


You can use this calculator to find out what time the meetings occur in your time zone:  https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
 


UTC Offset

Example Location

Primary Meeting

Alt 1 Meeting

Alt 2 Meeting

UTC Time

Nov 21, 2:00 AM

Nov 21, 10:00 AM

Nov 21, 6:00 PM

UTC-8

Los Angeles, USA

Nov 20, 6:00 PM

Nov 21, 2:00 AM

Nov 21, 10:00 AM

UTC-7

Phoenix, USA

Nov 20, 7:00 PM

Nov 21, 3:00 AM

Nov 21, 11:00 AM

UTC-6

Mexico City, Mexico

Nov 20, 8:00 PM

Nov 21, 4:00 AM

Nov 21, 12:00 PM

UTC-5

New York, USA

Nov 20, 9:00 PM

Nov 21, 5:00 AM

Nov 21, 1:00 PM

UTC-3

Santiago, Chile

Nov 20, 11:00 PM

Nov 21, 7:00 AM

Nov 21, 3:00 PM

UTC-3

Sao Paulo, Brazil

Nov 20, 11:00 PM

Nov 21, 7:00 AM

Nov 21, 3:00 PM

UTC+0

London, UK

Nov 21, 2:00 AM

Nov 21, 10:00 AM

Nov 21, 6:00 PM

UTC+1

Lagos, Nigeria

Nov 21, 3:00 AM

Nov 21, 11:00 AM

Nov 21, 7:00 PM

UTC+2

Cairo, Egypt

Nov 21, 4:00 AM

Nov 21, 12:00 PM

Nov 21, 8:00 PM

UTC+3

Istanbul, Turkey

Nov 21, 5:00 AM

Nov 21, 1:00 PM

Nov 21, 9:00 PM

UTC+3.5

Tehran, Iran

Nov 21, 5:30 AM

Nov 21, 1:30 PM

Nov 21, 9:30 PM

UTC+4

Dubai, UAE

Nov 21, 6:00 AM

Nov 21, 2:00 PM

Nov 21, 10:00 PM

UTC+4.5

Kabul, Afghanistan

Nov 21, 6:30 AM

Nov 21, 2:30 PM

Nov 21, 10:30 PM

UTC+5

Karachi, Pakistan

Nov 21, 7:00 AM

Nov 21, 3:00 PM

Nov 21, 11:00 PM

UTC+5.5

Delhi (NCT), India

Nov 21, 7:30 AM

Nov 21, 3:30 PM

Nov 21, 11:30 PM

UTC+5.75

Kathmandu, Nepal

Nov 21, 7:45 AM

Nov 21, 3:45 PM

Nov 21, 11:45 PM

UTC+6

Dhaka, Bangladesh

Nov 21, 8:00 AM

Nov 21, 4:00 PM

Nov 22, 12:00 AM

UTC+6.5

Yangon, Myanmar

Nov 21, 8:30 AM

Nov 21, 4:30 PM

Nov 22, 12:30 AM

UTC+7

Jakarta, Indonesia

Nov 21, 9:00 AM

Nov 21, 5:00 PM

Nov 22, 1:00 AM

UTC+8

Shanghai, China

Nov 21, 10:00 AM

Nov 21, 6:00 PM

Nov 22, 2:00 AM

UTC+9

Tokyo, Japan

Nov 21, 11:00 AM

Nov 21, 7:00 PM

Nov 22, 3:00 AM

UTC+11

Sydney, Australia

Nov 21, 1:00 PM

Nov 21, 9:00 PM

Nov 22, 5:00 AM



 
PRIMARY MEETING (LIVE PRESENTATION/LIVE CHAT)

2:00 AM UTC Thursday, November 21, 2019

Add this meeting to your calendar:  https://aiche.webex.com/mc3300/j.do?siteurl=aiche&ED=874960587&UID=0&ICS=MIFA&ST=1&SHA2=&timezoneID=4&from=page&viewType=modern

When it's time, join the meeting:  https://aiche.webex.com/aiche/j.php?MTID=m0d8ff09745df699ecabe91bb9d7ab1af
Meeting number/access code: 799 824 129

To use phone for audio:

1-866-469-3239 Call-in toll-free number (US/Canada)

+1-650-429-3300 Call-in number (US/Canada)

Global call-in numbers can be found here: https://aiche.webex.com/aiche/globalcallin.php?MTID=m043a1ae1faa511b14f15c88e93c4149c

 
ALTERNATE 1 (RECORDED PRESENTATION/LIVE CHAT)

10:00 AM UTC Thursday, November 21, 2019

Add this meeting to your calendar:  https://aiche.webex.com/mc3300/j.do?siteurl=aiche&ED=874966302&UID=0&ICS=MIFA&ST=1&SHA2=&timezoneID=4&from=page&viewType=modern

When it's time, join the meeting:  https://aiche.webex.com/aiche/j.php?MTID=mf9eafcc4726f9d3147d54e25e07c01bd

Meeting number/access code: 791 445 019

To use phone for audio:

1-866-469-3239 Call-in toll-free number (US/Canada)

+1-650-429-3300 Call-in number (US/Canada)

Global call-in numbers can be found here: https://aiche.webex.com/aiche/globalcallin.php?MTID=m0676fc571229ba885613fe25918e0118

 
ALTERNATE 2 (RECORDED PRESENTATION/LIVE CHAT)

6:00 PM UTC Thursday, November 21, 2019

Add this meeting to your calendar:  https://aiche.webex.com/mc3300/j.do?siteurl=aiche&ED=874966587&UID=0&ICS=MIFA&ST=1&SHA2=&timezoneID=4&from=page&viewType=modern

When it's time, join the meeting:  https://aiche.webex.com/aiche/j.php?MTID=mda1817546454471cdbf49167652fd437

Meeting number/access code: 790 296 014

To use phone for audio:

1-866-469-3239 Call-in toll-free number (US/Canada)

+1-650-429-3300 Call-in number (US/Canada)

Global call-in numbers can be found here: https://aiche.webex.com/aiche/globalcallin.php?MTID=m77a1d366f5ebc451eaa4eedd5f12f6df

 
Use the button below to join the primary meeting: