2016 AIChE President-Elect Debate | AIChE

2016 AIChE President-Elect Debate

Wednesday, August 31, 2016,
9:00pm to 10:00pm
Virtual / Online
United States

This month the VLS has the privilege to host a debate for the AIChE Board of Directors President-Elect candidates.  The candidates will speak about their vast experience with the Institute, the many advances they have accomplished during their service to the Institute, and their vision for the future of chemical engineering and AIChE.

Join the Webinar

You are the future of chemical engineering so be sure to cast your vote during the AIChE Board of Directors Elections, September 6 through October 10.  You can vote online starting September 6 or mail in your hard copy ballot no later than October 10.


President-Elect Liese Dallbauman

Liese Dallbauman is the founder of Integrated Water Stewardship LLC (IWS), which develops mutually beneficial solutions to water challenges. She is also an adjunct professor in Northwestern Univ.’s Dept. of Chemical and Biological Engineering. Before founding IWS, Liese was Director of Water Stewardship for PepsiCo’s global food and beverage businesses. Her responsibilities included conservation training, use analysis, and global risk assessment. She managed PepsiCo’s Positive Water Impact initiative, which developed locally-relevant watershed protection and restoration strategies. Before assuming her global role, she was a member of an interdisciplinary team responsible for reducing energy and water use in PepsiCo’s North America production plants.

Liese has also developed and analyzed environmental separations processes for NASA, Honeywell, and Gas Technology Institute. Her chemical engineering degrees are from the Univ. of Colorado and the Univ. of Notre Dame. She has served as director and chair of AIChE’s Separations Div., and as a Director of the Institute. She is a Fellow of AIChE.

President-Elect Christine Seymour

Christine Seymour is a director in Global Regulatory Chemistry and Manufacturing Controls at Pfizer Inc., where she leads the regulatory strategy and implementation for a portfolio of projects across all phases of drug development, commercial applications and established products. Previously, Chris led chemical process research teams at Pharmacia and G.D. Searle. She has Chemical Engineering degrees from Lehigh Univ. (BS) and the Univ. of Massachusetts Amherst (PhD), as well as a Regulatory Affairs MS from Temple Univ. Chris has enjoyed participating in AIChE leadership for more than twenty years, including: Secretary of the Board of Directors (2012–2015); Chair of the forum formation committee and first Chair of the Pharmaceutical Discovery, Development, and Manufacturing Forum (2012–2014); Director of the Society for Biological Engineering (2012–current); Chair of the Executive Board of the Program Comm. (2012); Board of Directors (2009–2011); Spring Meeting Program Chair (MPC, 2008); Co-MPC 2005); and Chair of the Process Development Div. (2003–2005). She received the 2012 Epstein Award for Technical Programming and is an AIChE Fellow.