2020 CRE Division Election Results

2020 CRE Division Election Results

Please join in congratulating the winners of the recent CRE Division elections.

The newly elected officers and directors are as follows:

2nd Vice Chair: Michael P. Harold

Directors: Michele Sarazen, Linsey Seitz, André D. Taylor

Bylaws: The proposed updates to the by-laws were approved by the CRE members.

Appointment of International and Executive Directors:

In addition to the recently elected directors, the executive committee has re-appointed Marc-Olivier Coppens as the International Director for the CRE Division and Concetta La Marca as Executive Director. Lars Grabow has been appointed as the inaugural Social Media Director.

Selection of Student Directors:

To further the connection with the CRE division to the needs of our student members and young professionals, Valentina Omoze Igenegbai and Neeru Chaudhury have been named as Student Directors for 2020 to the CRE Division Board.

We would like to extend our appreciation and gratitude to Lars Grabow (exiting Past-Chair), Michael Timko, Elizabeth Biddinger, and Jesse Bond (exiting Directors), as well as Deeksha Jain (exiting student director) for their service to the Division over the last several years.

The AIChE CRE Division 2020 Leadership Team:

Division Chair: Eranda Nikolla

Vice Chair: Randall Meyer

2nd Vice-Chair: Michael P. Harold

Past-Chair: Kurt Vanden Bussche

Secretary/Treasurer: Billy Bardin

Programming Chair: Ryan Hartman

Executive Director: Concetta La Marca

International Director: Marc-Olivier Coppens

Social Media Director: Lars Grabow

Directors: Rachel Getman, Bihter Padak, David West, Rebecca Fushimi, Chris Paolucci, Sheima J. Khatib, Michele Sarazen, Linsey Seitz, André D. Taylor

Student Directors: Valentina Omoze Igenegbai, Neeru Chaudhury