About | AIChE


Program Committee

The Program Committee (PC) is responsible for organizing and conducting the AIChE Annual and Spring Meetings, as well as other workshops, symposia and conferences of the Institute. The committee is also responsible for coordinating with other technical societies in respect to joint meetings.

Executive Board of the Program Committee

The Executive Board of the AIChE Program Committee (EBPC) works in collaboration with the Chemical Engineering Technology Operating Council (CTOC) and the Research & New Technology Committee (RANTC). 

The EBPC establishes policy and practice with respect to meetings and makes appointments to key positions. These positions include the Annual and Spring Meeting Program Chairs and General Arrangements Chairs. The EBPC carries out long-range planning for meetings, sets up and maintains channels of communication within the AIChE Program Committee. The EBPC includes leaders from the Young Professionals and Student Conference organizers to ensure consistent program content useful to all AIChE members.