Program Committee's George Lappin Program Committee Service Award | AIChE

You are here

Program Committee's George Lappin Program Committee Service Award

The Executive Board of the Program Committee presents this service award in memory of George Lappin and his long and selfless service on behalf of AIChE and its national and local programming efforts. 

Nomination Packet (Documents) 


The award consists of a plaque and $500. 

DeadlineFebruary 14, 2024
AdministratorsProgram Committee (PC)
PresentationThe award will be presented at the AIChE Spring Meeting by the President of AIChE (or by the Chair or Secretary of EBPC) at an appropriate occasion during the Spring Meeting. Generally to be awarded not more than once per year.
Nomination Instructions

Selection criteria include:

  1. Meritorious service on behalf of AIChE technical programming.
  2. Effectiveness and value of programming services to AIChE and its members.
  3. Compliance to the true spirit of volunteerism.
  4. Dedication to the profession of chemical engineering.
  5. Significant record of extraordinary efforts in support of technical information exchange.

The nomination will be reviewed in the month of February of the year the award is to be presented at the Spring Meeting by a panel chaired by the EBPC Past Chair (as of the review) and the Chair of EBPC, Secretary of EBPC, and one or more additional member appointed at the discretion of the Chair of EBPC. The award winner will be notified by the Chair of EBPC or the Secretary of EBPC. Please submit the nomination form to Stephanie Orvoine-Couvrette, Program Development at Alternatively, mail the form to the following address:

Kelsey Kettelhut, Program Development

120 Wall Street, 23 Floor

New York, NY 10005

Award winners