Excellence in Process Development Research Award

Recognizes individuals who have made significant technical contributions to the advancement of process development within research, teaching, or regulatory activities. Accomplishments must be disseminated by means of well-documented materials. Emphasis will be placed on accomplishments and advances made within the last ten years although the award can also be given to someone for an outstanding career.

May 14, 2018
Award Administrator(s): 
Award Sponsors: 

A plaque and $1,000, plus two complimentary tickets to the Process Development Division Awards Dinner held at the AIChE Annual Meeting.

The awardee is invited to deliver an address at the Process Development Division Dinner at the AIChE Annual Meeting

The nomination will remain active for three years. Submit the nomination package, consisting of a completed nomination form and other relevant supporting documentation, by a combination of hard copy and electronic mail. Send signed original documents and e-mail copies of all documents to the division awards committee chair.

Nomination Form

Process Development Division Awards Committee Chair:

Dr. Jay F. Miller
424 Hallman Ct.
Downingtown, PA 19335
(610) 350-9128

Award Winners

Qiang Xu
Allan Myerson
Karen Gleason
Alan Weimer