2016 Annual Student Conference Chem-E-Car Competition® | AIChE

2016 Competition Rules

Please visit the Chem-E-Car Competition® Rules website here for the updated rules and deadlines.

A highlight of the Annual Student Conference, more than 40 student teams from around the world will be racing their chemically powered vehicles. Come and cheer for your favorite team as they compete for the international title! Please note that the first run of the competition will begin at 12:30pm.  The Chem-E-Car Competition is sponsored by Chevron. 

2016 Chem-E-Car Competition® Competitors



Team Name

Mid America Kansas State University Bill Snyder Family Car Bill Snyder Family Car 2.0
Mid America Iowa State University Gengar Gang
Mid America University of Oklahoma Fuel Cell
Mid Atlantic City College of New York Iodonator C-8
Mid Atlantic Carnegie Mellon University Spare Parts
Mid Atlantic Virginia Tech cinn-e-car
Mid Atlantic NJIT The Lead Tank
Mid Atlantic StonyBrook University Miguel
North Central Michigan State University  
North Central Michigan Technological University  
North Central University of Michigan  Team B/ Car 2
North Central Purdue University  
North Central Trine University  
Northeast Cornell The Tank
Northeast University of Conneticut Kem E Kart
Northeast Universite Laval Universite Laval Express III
Pacific Northwest University of Washington  
Pacific Northwest University of British Columbia  
Rocky Mountain Colorado State University  The Flashing Run
Rocky Mountain University of New Mexico Lobo Louie
Rocky Mountain New Mexico State University Billy the Skid
Southern Georgia Institute of Technology Ramblin Wreck
Southern University of Louisiana Lafayette The Cajun Element
Southern Auburn University New Roots
Southern University of Alabama, Huntsville Charger Iron
Southern University of Tennessee, Knoxville Great Big Orange Car
Southwest Texas A&M University, Kingsville  
Southwest Texas Tech University: team 2 K19
Western UC Irvine SteVIe SteVIe
Western Cal Poly Pomona Poly Power
Western California Baptist University Lancers
Latin America/ Colombia Universidad Nacional de Colombia, Sede Bogota Panelita
INT Lodz University of Technology  
INT Tianjin University  
INT National Technical University of Athens, Greece  
INT METU AlChE / Middle East Technical University  
INT Hong Kong University of Science and Technology  
Middle East Regional KFUPM-AIChE Student Chapter  
INT Texas A&M University at Qatar  
INT QU AIChE Qatar university  

2015 Chem-E-Car Competition® Winners

The winners of the 2015 Annual Student Conference Chem-E-Car Competition® was Cornell University and McGill University (tied for first).  Check out coverage from the 2015 Competition here.

2015 Chem-E-Car Competition® Video

Check out the 2015 Promo video from the Chem-E-Car Competition here.