Awards | AIChE

You are here


Listed below are winners of all major awards presented at the meeting. Click on the award links to quickly see winners of a specific type of award.

Committee Awards

- Program Committee (PC) -

Program Committee's George Lappin Program Committee Service Award

Timothy Olsen

Tim Olsen has been with Emerson Process Management for 17 years, and 25 years in the refining business. He is a refining consultant within the global refining industry solutions group where he supports Emerson’s technical and business strategy.

Tim is a Past Division Chair for the...Read more

Program Committee's Herb Epstein Award for Technical Programming

Eric Peterson

Dr. Eric Peterson is currently a Senior Manager at Exponent, Inc, where he performs technical process safety and risk analyses within Exponent’s...Read more

- AIChE -

AIChE Government and Industry Leaders (AGILE) Award

John Televantos

John Televantos is a Partner at Arsenal Capital Partners, a middle market private equity firm focused on the specialty industrial, healthcare and specialty financial service sectors. Before joining Arsenal in 2006, Dr. Televantos was President of Aqualon Company, owned by Hercules, Inc.; President and Founder of Helios Chemical Company; and Chief Executive Officer for Foamex International.Read more

Division & Forum Awards

- Fuels & Petrochemicals Division (F&P) -

F&P Distinguished Service Award

Ahmed Khogeer

Ahmed Khogeer has 29 years of field experience with Saudi Aramco in petroleum and petrochemicals fields covering refineries, lubes, Facilities Planning, Executive Staff, Research & Development, New Business Development, and Project management. He has been a member of Aramco project...Read more

F&P Division Award

- Management Division (MGMT) -

Management Division Service Award

Award Sponsor(s): Award Sponsor(s): Management Division (MGMT)
Joseph Porcelli's picture
Joseph Porcelli
JVP International Inc

- Process Development Division (PD) -

Process Development Practice Award

Award Sponsor(s): Award Sponsor(s): Zeton Inc.
Joseph B. Powell

Joe Powell is Fellow and Director of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers, and Shell's Chief Scientist - Chemical Engineering since 2006. He has led R&D programs in new chemical processes, biofuels, enhanced oil recovery, and currently advises R&D for energy transition to a...Read more

- Safety & Health Division (S&H) -

Norton H. Walton/Russell L. Miller Award in Safety/Loss Prevention

Jack McCavit's picture
Jack McCavit
JL McCavit Consulting LLC

Jack McCavit retired from Celanese Chemical Company after 35 years with experience in operations management and practical application of process safety management systems.  Jack served as the BP Baker Panel’s technical project manager and was a part of the team that monitored BP...Read more