Listed below are winners of all major awards presented at the meeting. Click on the award links to quickly see winners of a specific type of award.

Committee Awards

- Program Committee (PC) -

Program Committee's George Lappin Program Committee Service Award

Nicholas Urbanski

Nicholas F. Urbanski, Senior Engineering Specialist, Heat Transfer and Fractionation, started with the ExxonMobil Upstream Research Company in December 2009. His current responsibilities include thermal and hydraulic review of heat transfer equipment of various configurations including shell-and...Read more

Program Committee's Herb Epstein Award for Technical Programming

Tekin Kunt

Tekin is the Senior Product Line Manager responsible for Asset Optimization software and workflows as part of Weatherford's  Production Optimization Business Unit. He also manages ReO (Surface Network Optimization) and PVTflex (Fluid Characterization and Tuning) software products as a...Read more

- AIChE -

AIChE Government and Industry Leaders (AGILE) Award

Marvin O. Schlanger

Marvin O. Schlanger is Chairman of the Board and former CEO of CEVA Group, plc, a $9 Billion international logistics supplier and is a principal in the firm of Cherry Hill Chemical Investments, LLC, which provides management services and capital to the chemical and allied industries.Read more

Division & Forum Awards

- Fuels & Petrochemicals Division (F&P) -

F&P Distinguished Service Award

Timothy Olsen

Tim Olsen has been with Emerson Process Management for 17 years, and 25 years in the refining business. He is a refining consultant within the global refining industry solutions group where he supports Emerson’s technical and business strategy.

Tim is a Past Division Chair for the...Read more

F&P Division Award

The Fuels and Petrochemicals Division Academic High School Scholarship

- Process Development Division (PD) -

Process Development Practice Award

Award Sponsor(s): Award Sponsor(s): Zeton Inc.
Bipin V. Vora

After receiving Masters Degree in Chemical Engineering in 1967 from the University of New Mexico, Bipin joined UOP R&D as a development engineer and at the end of 2006 he retired as UOP Fellow, a highest technical ladder position at UOP.

Bipin Vora has been one of the key individuals...Read more

- Safety & Health Division (S&H) -

Norton H. Walton/Russell L. Miller Award in Safety/Loss Prevention

Victor Edwards's picture
Victor Edwards
Victor H. Edwards Technical Analysis

Read more