2018 AIChE Annual Meeting Awards | AIChE

2018 AIChE Annual Meeting Awards

Listed below are winners of all major awards presented at the meeting.


The Gregory N. Stephanopoulos Award for Metabolic Engineering

The Award is to be given to a prominent scientist or engineer who has made seminal contributions to the industrial translation of basic developments in metabolic engineering, or quantitative analysis, design and modeling of metabolism.

International Metabolic Engineering Award

The International Metabolic Engineering Award is intended to recognize an outstanding career contributor to the field of Metabolic Engineering. The International Metabolic Engineering Society at its bi-annual conference gives the Award.

Jay Bailey Young Investigator Award in Metabolic Engineering

This award was instituted in honor of Jay Bailey, a visionary of future directions in biotechnological research and a brilliant contributor to the founding and advancement of the field of metabolic engineering. The purpose of the award is to recognize outstanding research accomplishments in the field of metabolic engineering by a young investigator. The recipient will have advanced the frontiers of metabolic engineering through originality and creativity of experimental or computational concept application. Previous recipients of the award are Borodina Irina (2016) and Hal Alper (2014).

Poster Awards

  • RUNNER-UP ($250 Cash Prize)
  • TOP AWARD PRIZE ($500 Cash Prize)
  • OVERALL TOP AWARD PRIZE ($1,000 Cash Prize)

Select Poster Awards are generously supported by the following Journals:

Bioengineering is an international, scientific, peer-reviewed, open access journal on the science and technology of bioengineering published monthly online by MDPI. The Society for Regenerative Medicine (Russian Federation) (RPO) is affiliated with Bioengineering and its members receive discounts on the article processing charges.