Program Committee's Herb Epstein Award for Technical Programming

Established in the summer of 2007, the Executive Board of the Program Committee presents this award to an individual in memory of Herbie Epstein for his many contributions and long years of service to AIChE and technical programming.

February 14, 2018
Award Administrator(s): 

The award consists of a plaque and $500

The award will be presented at the Spring Meeting of AIChE by the President of AIChE (or by the Chair or Secretary of EBPC) at an appropriate occasion during the Spring Meeting. Generally to be awarded not more than once per year.

Selection Criteria include:

  1. Meritorious contribution to a technical programming event or task accomplished within two years of the nomination date.
  2. Value of this programming event or task to AIChE and its members and the profession of chemical engineering
  3. Compliance to a spirit of volunteerism.
  4. Demonstrated dedication to the profession of chemical engineering.

The nomination will be reviewed in the month of February of the year the award is to be presented at the Spring Meeting by a panel chaired by the EBPC Past Chair (as of the review) and the Chair of EBPC, Secretary of EBPC, and one or more additional member appointed at the discretion of the Chair of EBPC. The award winner will be notified by the Chair of EBPC or the Secretary of EBPC. Please submit the nomination form to Kristine Chin, Program Development at Alternatively, mail the form to the following address:

Kristine Chin, Program Development

120 Wall Street, 23 Floor

New York, NY  10005

Nomination Packet (Documents): 

Award Winners

Eric Peterson
Leo H. Chiang
Tekin Kunt
Robin Ng
Meagan Lewis
Clifford Henderson
Christine Seymour
David Silverstein
Dibakar "DB" Bhattacharyya
Bond Calloway
Joel Plawsky