Donald F. Othmer Sophomore Academic Excellence Award | AIChE

You are here

Donald F. Othmer Sophomore Academic Excellence Award

The Sophomore Academic Excellence Award is presented to one active AIChE undergraduate student member in each student chapter who has attained the highest scholastic grade-point average during his/her freshman and sophomore years, on recommendation of the Student Chapter Advisor.

Award details
  • Free Registration to the upcoming Annual Student Conference (Valued at $115)
  • $50 Travel Allowance to be used towards the upcoming Annual Student Conference
  • Certificate of Recognition

DeadlineJuly 1, 2020
Presentation The award is presented each year at AIChE's Annual Meeting.
Nomination Instructions

Rules, Requirements and Selection Criteria 

To be eligible for this prize, the nominee must be an active AIChE undergraduate student member at the time of the nomination. The nominee’s student chapter also MUST file an Annual Report with AIChE by July 1. Award nominations may be submitted in advance of the report, with the expectation that the chapter will file a report by the reporting deadline. 

Go to Nomination Form

Note: It is recommended that you prepare your answers and have any supporting documents ready in advance of completing the nomination form (answers and supporting documents cannot be saved within the application before submission). Incomplete or unqualified nomination forms will not be accepted.

SponsorsScaleUp Sponsors

Award winners

  • Montana Carlozo
    Rowan University

  • Karen Reyes
    New Jersey Institute of Technology

  • Pedro Seber Silva
    Vanderbilt University

  • Sorcha Sterritt
    New Mexico Tech

  • Anjali Suthar
    Ahmedabad University

  • Kawin Swaddiwudhipong
    University of California, Berkeley

  • James Trottier
    University of Massachusetts Amherst

  • James Wang
    University of California, Los Angeles

  • Connor Wescott
    Syracuse University

  • Noah Weston
    Trine University

  • Isaac Wheeler
    Brigham Young University

  • Holly Wilhelm
    Colorado School of Mines