Ansys Particle Technology Forum Service Award

This award recognizes a forum member's lifetime outstanding scientific/technical contributions to the field of particle technology, as well as leadership in promoting scholarship, research, development, service and/or education in this field.

Award for Service to Chemical Engineering Education

Recognizes an individual who, within 20 years of completion of the highest degree, has shown dedication and broad service to chemical engineering teaching and learning, especially in Chemical Engineering professional societies.

Braskem Award for Excellence in Materials Engineering and Science

The Braskem Award for Excellence in Materials Engineering and Science is bestowed annually to a leading researcher in recognition of outstanding contributions to the field of materials science and engineering. Previous Winners include many important researchers in the materials engineering field.

CAST Directors’ Award

The "CAST Directors' Award," established in 1997, is given for the best poster presentations at the AIChE Annual Meeting  The winners are selected by majority vote of CAST Directors and designated poster judges selected by the Directors, who attend the poster session....

CAST Directors’ Student Presentation Award

The CAST Division calls for nomination of student presentation award finalists. Eight students will be selected as finalists to present a research paper during the AIChE Annual meeting.

Nomination package is due April 15, 2019. Note that the student's AIChE membership...

CAST Outstanding Young Researcher Award

This Award will be given to an individual under the age of 40 to recognize outstanding contributions to the chemical engineering computing and systems technology literature. The individual must be age 39 or less on December 31 of the award year. An individual age 40 or over will be eligible for...

Catalysis & Reaction Engineering Poster Awards

The AIChE Catalysis and Reaction Engineering (CRE) Division presents an award to the best poster presented in each of the division's primary technical areas. Participants are judged at the CRE Division poster session of the AIChE annual meeting. Awards are open to all participants.