Foundation Board of Trustees


Pablo Debenedetti

Pablo G. Debenedetti is the Class of 1950 Professor in Engineering and Applied Science, Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering, and Dean for Research at Princeton University.

Read bio



Vice Chair

Bruce Chinn

Bruce Chinn is the Chief Executive Officer, Chevron Phillips Chemicals. 

Read bio


Past Chair

S. Shariq Yosufzai

S. Shariq Yosufzai is Chairman of the Board Aqua Metals (AQMS), Co-CEO Accordant Advisors LLC and (Retired) Vice President Global Diversity, Chevron Corporation. 

Read bio



AIChE Foundation By-laws 


*Honorary Trustee

**Emeritus Trustee


  • Bill Raiford, AIChE BOD Representative
  • Erin Kane, AIChE Sr. BOD Representative
  • June Wispelwey, AIChE CEO and Executive Director 
  • Wendy Young, AIChE Treasurer 
  • Christine Grant, AIChE President Elect


  • Bruce Chinn, Chevron Phillips Chemicals
  • Dan Kopan, Ecolab
  • Michelle Caveness, Eastman
  • Richard Pawulski, Air Liquide Large Industries
  • Mike McAtee, (Retired) BASF
  • James Porter, Sustainable Operations Solutions
  • William Raiford, The Chemours Company
  • Ken Reid, BASF
  • Daryl Roberts, DuPont
  • Brenda Stout, Celanese
  • Gavin Towler, Honeywell Performance Materials and Technologies
  • Todd Werpy, ADM
  • S. Shariq Yosufzai, (Retired- Chevron), Chair of Corporate Council 
  • Demetri Zervoudis, Covestro LLC