2012 Annual Photo Galleries

Photo Galleries from the 2012 AIChE Annual Conference 

Opening Night Reception and Honors Ceremony:

Every year, Institute and Board of Directors’ Awards are presented at the AIChE Honors Ceremony. These are AIChE’s most prestigious awards, honoring eminent chemical engineers for career accomplishments, service to society, and service to the Institute. Following the Honors Ceremony, there is a kick-off reception for attendees. Photographs from these two events.

Speakers at the Conference

This year's Corporate Innovation Award went to Corning Incorporated. Senior vice president and chief engineer at Corning, Marc Giroux, delivered the lecture titled, "A Long Tradition of Innovation which Matters." Professor Guy Marin of Ghent University, Belgium, was this year’s Danckwerts Lecture Award winner, and his lecture was titled “Chemical Engineering and Kinetics: A Pas de Deux of Theory And Experiment.” Frank Bates was this year's recipiant of the Institute Award. Each year the Executive Board of the Program Committee invites a distinguished member of AIChE to present a comprehensive authoritative review of the chemical engineering science in his or her field of specialization. The Bailey Award went to Eleftherios Terry Papoutsakis who is the Eugene DuPont Chair at the University of Delaware’s Department of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering. Also featured in this album are the winners of the Biotechnology Progress Award, Critical Materials Award, and those that spoke at the Plenary Lectures.