2023 AIChE CAST Division Awards | AIChE

2023 AIChE CAST Division Awards

We are delighted to announce the recipients of the 2023 AIChE CAST Division Awards. Please join us in congratulating the 2023 recipients:

Computing in Chemical Engineering Award: Bhavik R. Bakshi (The Ohio State University)

Computing Practice Award: Jose M. Pinto (Linde, plc.)

David Himmelblau Award for Innovations in Computer-Based Chemical Engineering Education: Drs. Daniel Anastasio (Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology), Cheryl Bodnar (Rowan University), Daniel Burkey (University of Connecticut), and Matthew Cooper (North Carolina State University).

Distinguished Service Award: Efstratios N. Pistikopoulos (Texas A&M University)

Outstanding Young Researcher Award: Fani Boukouvala (Georgia Institute of Technology)

W. David Smith, Jr. Graduate Publication Award: Sungho Shin (Argonne National Laboratory)