Sindhu Raveendran | AIChE

Sindhu Raveendran

(CSIR-NIIST) -National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology

Dr. R. Sindhu is currently working as DST WOS-B Scientist at MPTD, CSIR-NIIST, Trivandrum, India. She obtained Ph D in Biotechnology from School of Biosciences, Mahatma Gandhi University Kottayam, India. She had then worked as Post Doctoral Fellow at RGCB, Trivandrum, India from 2006 – 2008 in the area of Metagenomics. She later joined CBF as a Project Scientist and has contributed to the Centre’s activities in biomass conversion to biofuels and products, especially on pre-treatment and allied technologies. Her current research focus is on biofuels, biopolymers and microbial enzymes. She has about 159 publications/communications with an h- index of 28 (Google Scholar Citations). She is a recipient of several awards and fellowships including Elsevier BIORESTEC 2018 Impactful Research Award, Women Scientist Award for the year 2016 from BRSI, Top Reviewer Award 2017 (Bioresource Technology), Visiting fellowship from EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland – 2014, 2016, 2017; Marie Curie Fellow – University of Naples, Italy (2016) and University of Jaen, Spain (2016); International Training Fellowship from Department of International Programmes of National Science Council (NSC), Taiwan (2012); DBT Bio-CARe Fellowship, DST WOS-B Fellowship, Best oral Presentation Award (SEEC 2018), BIORESTEC 2018 Best Paper Award, Elsevier Best Paper Award (NHBT 2015), Best Paper Award – Renewable Energy (Elsevier) – 2014, Best Paper Award (ICETB, 2009), and Fellow of the Society for Applied Biotechnology (FSAB). She is an editorial board member of three Journals – Annals of Agricultural and Crop Sciences, Journal of Environmental Sciences and Renewable Resources and EC Microbiology. She is a reviewer of 82 SCI Journals in the field of bioprocesses and products. She is a recipient of Outstanding Reviewer Certificate from leading publishers like ACS, RCS, Wiley, Springer and Elsevier. She is a National Honorary Advisory Board Member of Centre for Energy and Environmental Sustainability (CEES, India).