Hamid Arastoopour | AIChE

Hamid Arastoopour

Hamid Arastoopour is currently Henry R. Linden Professor of Engineering and director of the Wanger Institute for Sustainable Energy Research (WISER) at Illinois Institute of Technology. Dr. Arastoopour has made significant contributions to research and education in the areas of particle technology, Fluidization and computational fluid dynamics (CFD) motivated by energy and sustainability applications.

He is the recipient of the Thomas Baron Award in Fluid/Particle Systems, the Donald Q. Kern Award in Heat Transfer and Energy Conversion, the PTF Lectureship Award in Fluidization and Fluid/Particle Systems, the Ernest W. Thiele Award, and the PTF Fluidization Process Recognition Award from American Institute of chemical engineering (AIChE). He is the Fellow of National Academy of Inventors (NAI) and AIChE. He is also the recipient of the University Excellence in Teaching Award. He holds 14 U.S. patents and has published two books, six book chapters, and more than 130 articles. He had served on the editorial board of Powder Technology and Fluid journals.