2014 Gala Dinner Chairs and Host Committee

Share this page:

Gala Dinner Chairs

John Y. Televantos

Partner, Arsenal Capital Partners

John Televantos is a Partner at Arsenal Capital Partners, a middle market private equity firm focused on the specialty industrial, healthcare and specialty financial service sectors. 

Read Bio

Todd A. Werpy

Senior Vice President of Research & Development, Archer Daniels Midland Company

Dr. Todd Werpy is senior vice president, Research & Development, for Archer Daniels Midland Company.

Read Bio

S. Shariq Yosufzai

Vice President for Global Diversity, Ombuds, and University Affairs, Chevron

S. Shariq Yosufzai is vice president for global diversity, ombuds, and university affairs of Chevron Corporation. Before assuming this role earlier in 2013, Yosufzai served as vice president, Chevron Corporation, supporting Chevron’s CEO & chairman on the National Petroleum Council’s “Advancing Technologies for America’s Transportation Future” study. 

Read Bio

Karen A. Fletcher

Vice President, Engineering, Facilities Services & Real Estate and Chief Engineer, DuPont

Karen A. Fletcher is vice president of DuPont Engineering, Facilities Services & Real Estate and Chief Engineer.  She joined DuPont in 1982 in the Engineering Field Program and was assigned to Parkersburg, W.Va., as an engineer in Teflon® research and development.

Read Bio


2014 Gala Host Committee

Chair: Otis A. Shelton

  • Nada Marie Anid
  • Gilda A. Barabino
  • Maria K. Burka
  • William D. Byers
  • John F. Cirucci
  • Thomas F. Edgar
  • John G. Ekerdt
  • Heather N. Emady
  • Zenaida Otero Gephardt
  • Eduardo D. Glandt
  • E. Dennis Griffith
  • Deborah L. Grubbe
  • Carol K. Hall
  • Thomas R. Hanley
  • Dale L. Keairns
  • Peter K. Kilpatrick
  • Cato T. Laurencin
  • Peter B. Lederman
  • Kathy Lee
  • Scott D. Love
  • Soni O. Oyekan
  • James B. Porter
  • Wendy Young Reed
  • Warren D. Seider
  • Freeman Self
  • Christine B. Seymour
  • Gregory N. Stephanopoulos
  • Cheryl I. Teich
  • Levi T. Thompson
  • James A. Trainham
  • Alfred E. Wechsler
  • Rosemarie D. Wesson
  • Phillip R. Westmoreland
  • June C. Wispelwey