2012 AIChE Honors Ceremony [On Location]

Every year, Institute and Board of Directors' Awards are presented at the AIChE Honors Ceremony. These are AIChE's most prestigious awards, honoring eminent chemical engineers for career accomplishments, service to society, and service to the Institute. The 2012 Ceremony is being held at AIChE's Annual Meeting in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Click on award titles (listed below in alphabetical order) or winners to learn more about them.

Allan P. Colburn Award for Excellence in Publications by a Young Member of the Institute

Kevin Dorfman

Alpha Chi Sigma Award for Chemical Engineering Research

Nicholas Abbott

Award for Service to Society

Dr. Channing R. Robertson

Engineering and Construction Award

Troy Campione

William Deen

F.J. & Dorothy Van Antwerpen Award for Service to the Institute

G.V. Reklaitis

Founders Award for Outstanding Contributions to the Field of Chemical Engineering

George Stephanopoulos

Industrial Progress Award

Narayan Ramesh

Industrial Research & Development Award

Donald Miller

Industry Leadership Award

Joseph Porcelli

Institute Award for Excellence in Industrial Gases Technology

Gary Rochelle

Lawrence B. Evans Award in Chemical Engineering Practice