Process Development Practice Award

Recognizes individuals with outstanding contributions in the practice or application of chemical engineering to process development. This award hopes to focus on applicants from industrial settings where documentation of contributions is not as readily provided. Awardees will be selected based on their contributions to the discovery and application of innovative solutions to technological problems, and /or commercialization of new products and processes. The award may be given to someone for an outstanding career. Candidate must be an AIChE member.

December 14, 2015
Award Administrator(s): 
Award Sponsors: 

A plaque and $1,000.

The award is presented at the Process Development Division Dinner at the AIChE Spring National Meeting

Submit the nomination package, consisting of a completed nomination form and other relevant supporting documentation, by a combination of hard copy and electronic mail. Send signed original documents and e-mail copies of all documents to the division awards committee chair.

Process Development Division Awards Committee Chair:

Dr. Jay F. Miller

Renmatix, Inc.

660 Allendale Rd.

King of Prussia, PA  19406

(484) 751-4016

Nomination Form

Award Winners

Bipin V. Vora
Pradeep Jain
Bruce Kreischer
Chevron Phillips Chemical Co.
James Silva
General Electric Globe Research