Chem-E-Car in the Spotlight – 2017 Competitors, Part 4

More than 40 teams will participate in the 2017 Annual Chem-E-Car Competition® in Minneapolis on October 29 from 12:30 - 4:00pm. Learn more about this year's competitors, the award, and this year's Annual Student Conference

All teams were asked to provide a video spotlighting their car, school, and team. These videos will be played ahead of each competitor's run, but you can enjoy them in this ChEnected series. If you've not seen earlier installments, check out the entire Chem-E-Car video series. Videos have been posted in the order we received them.

Celebrating Chem-E-Car's founder

To recognize H. Scott Fogler’s impact on chemical engineering education for decades to come, the AIChE Foundation is renaming the AIChE's Annual Chem-E-Car Competition® First Place Prize in his honor, creating a permanent endowment. Learn how you can support the endowment.

Check out the set of submitted videos

After watching the videos below, be sure to share them with the hashtags #AIChEStudentConf and #ChemECar.

Iowa State University

University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

University of Cincinnati

University of Southern California

Northwest University


Texas A&M University, Kingsville

University of California, Los Angeles

Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology



See all videos in the series "Chem-E-Car in the Spotlight." Want more?  See last year's competitors.

Let us know what you think of the videos and teams in the comments below.