Northwest University Wins First-Ever Chem-E-Car Competition® in China

The first-ever Chem-E-Car Competition in China took place Saturday, June 3, 2017. The conference was hosted at Tianjin University in Tianjin, China, where 17 trophy-hungry teams competed to win the Chem-E-Car Competition.


  • Beijing University of Chemical Technology
  • China University of Petroleum
  • Dalian University of Technology
  • East China University of Science and Technology
  • Harbin Engineering University
  • Harbin Institute of Technology (Weihai)
  • Liaoning University
  • Nanjing Tech University
  • Northwest University
  • Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • Sichuan University
  • Soochow University
  • South China University of Technology
  • Tianjin University
  • Tsinghua University
  • Wuhan Institute of Technology
  • Xiang Tan University

Photo of all participants

See full-size photo.

The competition had 11 local judges from both industry and academia. Of the 17 teams who competed, the team from Northwest University was thrilled to take home the top trophy, finishing only 5 cm from the finish line.

 First-place winning team from Northwest University


The second-place trophy was awarded to the team from Dalian University, whose car was 16 cm from the finish line.

Second-place was awarded to Dalian University

The third-place trophy was presented to the team from Beijing University of Chemical Technology, finishing within 20 cm of the target line. 

Tianjin University did an excellent job hosting all the teams and executing the competition. Congratulations to all teams and the winners for their hard work, collaboration, and passion throughout the competition.

See all photos on Flickr.


HAN LI's picture

congratulation win honour for NWU.

Abdulfatai Faro's picture

this Great! hope to start lautech's chapter soon