Organizing Committees | AIChE

Organizing Committees

About the Organization ...

About the Organization

Every three years the Natural Gas Conversion Board (NGCB) invites proposals to host the next edition of it's triennial international symposium. Members of the NGCB select a proposal from amongst those submitted and committees are then created involving experts from both the Local Organizer and the NGCB.

The Local Organizing Committee and members of the NGCB's two standing committees (1) the International Scientific Advisory Board [ISAB], charged with assuring the technical excellence of the symposia and the Award for Excellence in Natural Gas Conversion; and 2) the International Finance Committee [IFC], responsible for encouraging corporate support for the symposia) form an Organizing Committee for the purpose of managing the event, reviewing abstract submissions, and selecting the papers and posters presented at the symposium.

As with previous symposia, the NGCS 12 Organizing Committee benefits from leadership by senior academics playing active roles in research and development pertaining to the conversion of natural gas, coal and biomass to liquid fuels and chemicals, and industry experts involved in the commercialization and deployment of related technologies.

Local Organizing Committee

The Local Organizing Committee consists of representatives from academia and industry involved in conversion technologies, catalysis, and related fields, and brings experience from Purdue University, Louisiana State University, Dow Chemical, ExxonMobil, Shell, the Natural Gas Conversion Board and its International Scientific Advisory Board to produce a high-quality program featuring the most recent work in this dynamic and important area.

Fabio Ribeiro, Chair, Local Organizing Committee
Davidson School of Chemical Engineering
Purdue University

Carl Mesters
Managing Researcher

Jeffrey Miller
Davidson School of Chemical Engineering
Purdue University

Jose Santiesteban
Manager, Catalyst Technology Division
ExxonMobil Research & Engineering

James Spivey
Department of Chemical Engineering
Louisiana State University

Eric Stangland
Principal Research Scientist, Inorganic Material & Heterogeneous Catalyst
The Dow Chemical Company

Cristina Farmus
Managing Director
Davidson School of Chemical Engineering
Purdue University

Organized By: