

American Institute of Chemical Engineers Dallas Section

AIChE Dallas Section Executive Committee Meeting Minutes (June 28, 2022)

The Executive Committee (EC) meeting was held at Two Guys from Italy starting at 6:15 pm on June 28, 2022.

The following officers and directors attended:

Chair: Julia Tossetti
Vice Chair: Fernando Aguirre
Secretary: Richard Thut
Treasurer: David Dickey
Director: Camden Droge
Past Chair: Andy Moore

Director Singh and Director Muhitch were absent. In his absence, Director Muhitch delegated his proxy vote to Past Chair Moore, and Director Singh delegated his proxy vote to Chair Tossetti.

Welcome

• Chair Tossetti began the meeting by welcoming the officers and directors.

Meeting Agenda

- The EC discussed the results of the elections as follows:
 - Member Jason Ballengee was directed by the EC to oversee the election process and count
 the votes. There were 11 confirmed eligible votes cast in the June election. Accordingly,
 the elected officers and directors for 2023 are as follows.
 - **Chair:** Fernando Aguirre 11 votes
 - **Vice Chair:** Ravi Singh 11 votes
 - **Treasurer:** David Dickey 11 votes
 - **Secretary:** Richard Thut 11 votes
 - **Director:** Dave Adams 11 votes
 - **Director:** Billy Jack Riddle 9 votes
 - **Director:** Camden Droge 6 votes
 - *Director Jim Muhitch** 6 votes (*Jim Muhitch removed his name from the election for Director following the meeting eliminating the need for a run-off election).
 - Chair Julia Tossetti will transition to **Past Chair**.
- The minutes from the May 24, 2022, EC meeting were posted to the section's website.

The EC meeting adjourned at 6:35 pm.



AIChE Dallas Section Meeting Minutes (June 28, 2022)

A Dallas Section meeting followed at 6:52 pm with 13 participants. The list of meeting attendees is shown below.

Chair Tossetti opened the meeting and welcomed everyone. After reports from the rest of the officers, Vice Chair Aguirre introduced the speaker Bob Stevens, who gave the presentation titled "Hanford Waste Treatment Plant". The meeting adjourned at 8:00 pm.

Richard Thut Secretary July 1, 2022

Meeting Attendees

- 1) Dave Adams
- 2) Fernando Aguirre
- 3) David Dickey
- 4) Camden Droge
- 5) Frederic Eisen
- 6) Kenneth Konvicka
- 7) Jennifer LaCour
- 8) Andrew Moore
- 9) Billy Riddle
- 10) Phyllis Riddle
- 11) Robert Stevens
- 12) Richard Thut
- 13) Julia Tossetti