

American Institute of Chemical Engineers Dallas Section

AIChE Dallas Section Executive Committee Meeting Minutes (January 25, 2022)

The Executive Committee (EC) meeting was held via Zoom starting at 6:32 pm on January 25, 2022.

The following officers and directors attended:

Chair: Julia Tossetti
Secretary: Richard Thut
Treasurer: David Dickey
Director: Fernando J. Aguirre

Director: Jim Muhitch
Director: Camden Droge
Past Chair: Andy Moore

Vice Chair Singh was absent.

Welcome

• Chair Tossetti began the meeting by welcoming the officers and directors.

Meeting Agenda

- Chair Tossetti discussed the need for upcoming speakers. Member Stevens has committed to providing the May presentation. Director Droge indicated that he would talk to colleagues in his company about presenting either a topic on Digital Twins or CFE multi-phase flow analysis.
- The EC discussed the possibility of returning to in-person monthly meetings. The EC decided to return to the in-person meetings again as we have more local speakers.
- Treasurer Dickey provided the financial report. The Holiday party total cost was \$962 with member income of \$450, for a net cost for the Holiday Party of \$512.
- The EC also discussed the current signatories on the bank account. Currently the four signatories are Chair Tossetti, Treasurer Dickey, Past Chair Moore, and Director Aguirre. The EC decided to leave the signatories as-is with no immediate changes required.
- The minutes from the November 30, 2021 EC meeting were posted to the section's website.

The EC meeting adjourned at 6:58 pm.



AIChE Dallas Section Meeting Minutes (January 25, 2022)

A Dallas Section meeting followed at 7:01 pm with 16 participants. The list of meeting attendees is shown below.

Chair Tossetti opened the meeting and welcomed everyone. After reports from the rest of the officers, Director Muhitch introduced the speaker Dr. Juan Hinestroza, who gave the presentation titled "Teaching Cotton New Tricks: Molecular Strategies for Developing Functional Fibers". The meeting adjourned at 8:06 pm.

Richard Thut Secretary February 12, 2022

Meeting Attendees

- 1) Fernando Aguirre
- 2) Joseph Barth
- 3) David Dickey
- 4) Camden Droge
- 5) Frederic Eisen
- 6) Juan Hinestroza
- 7) Raghu Khetan
- 8) Kenneth Konvicka
- 9) Andrew Moore
- 10) James Muhitch
- 11) Robert Myers
- 12) Charles Neubecker
- 13) Ramiro Rodriguez
- 14) Robert Stevens
- 15) Charles Thut
- 16) Julia Tossetti