## **FINAL**

Date:	July 30, 2018	
То:	AIChE Ethylene Producers' Committee, Process Control Subcommittee	
From:	Sasha Vragolic	
Subject:	Minutes of June 28, 2018 Subcommittee Meeting	
Location:	Teleconference	
Attendance:	Flint Hills Resources	Sasha Vragolic (Chair), Erin Daly
	Aspen Technology	Absent
	ABB	Ken Praprost
	AMT	Absent
	BASF	Justin Westmoreland – Geraldine Hwang
	Chevron Phillips	Lou Ann Perry
	Dow Chemical	Edo Kingma
	Dupont	Absent
	Eastman	Mike Polasek
	ExxonMobil	Arul Gomatam
	Honeywell Process Solutions	Absent
	INEOS	Absent
	KBR	Javier Vasquez
	Lyondell Chemical Company	Jim Wu
	Nova Chemicals	Stewart Nield
	PAS	Absent
	Sasol	Excused
	Schnider Electric	Excused
	Shell Oil Products Company	Michael Chisholm
	Thermo Fisher	Absent
	Westlake Chemicals	Absent

Minutes (Action Items in Bold)

- 1. Sasha read the Anti-Trust Statement of the EPC Bylaws.
- 2. Sasha called role.
- 3. Nominations for Subcommittee Chair and Co-Chair were: Sasha Vragolic and Lou Ann Perry, respectively. **Mike Chisholm agreed to poll the members for votes and announce the results.**
- 4. We discussed attendee feedback from the last conference. The feedback seems mostly positive with a few suggestions for future content.
- 5. Reviewed potential papers for next year's session in New Orleans
- 6. Discussed the positive feedback from the joint session with the AIChE "Big Data Analytics" group. Given the interest amongst the EPC conference attendees, we will **plan to have another joint session in 2019.**
- 7. Sasha discussed the fact that Thermo Fisher has been absent for over a year and repeat attempts to reach the member have failed. As a result, **Thermo Fisher's membership in the Subcommittee is revoked.** This will free up a slot for another "Vendor" member to join the Subcommittee, as per the Subcommittee Operating Rules.
- 8. Next meeting: August 2<sup>nd</sup> 3:00-5:00 pm