Date: August 10, 2017

To: AIChE Ethylene Producers' Conference, Process Control Subcommittee

From: Eddy Fontenot

Subject: Minutes of July 20, 2017 Subcommittee Meeting

Location: Teleconference

Attendence: Flint Hills Resources Sasha Vragolic (Chair)

Aspen Technology Eddy Fontenot (Vice-Chair)

ABB Ken Praprost **AMT** Rohit Kawathekar **BASF** James Hung Chevron Phillips Lou Ann Perry **Dow Chemical** Edo Kingma Dupont **Absent** Eastman **Absent** ExxonMobil **Absent** 

Honeywell Process Solutions Sanjay Sharma

INEOS Absent

KBR Javier Vasquez, Neda Felorzabihi

Lyondell Chemical Company Jim Wu Nova Chemicals Stewart Nield

PAS Absent

Sasol Jason Rosensteel - Excused

Schnider Electric Peter Le

Shell Oil Products Company Mike Chisholm, Jack Buehler

Thermo Fisher Absent
Westlake Chemicals Absent

## Minutes (Action Items in Bold)

- 1. Sasha read the Anti-Trust Statement of the EPC Bylaws.
- 2. Eddy called role.
- 3. Reviewed potential papers for next year's session in Orlando
- 4. Lou Ann Perry announced the election results: Sasha and Eddy were re-elected as Chair and Vice-Chair of the committee for the 2018 conference
- 5. A reminder to the subcommittee members: one of the purposes of membership is to solicit QUALITY papers from your organizations in order to provide high quality content for the upcoming EPC Conference.
- 6. Next meeting: August 24th 3:00-5:00 pm