Date: July 20, 2017

To: AIChE Ethylene Producers' Committee, Process Control Subcommittee

From: Eddy Fontenot

Subject: Minutes of June 14, 2017 Subcommittee Meeting

Location: Teleconference

Attendence: Flint Hills Resources Sasha Vragolic (Chair), Erin Daly

Aspen Technology Eddy Fontenot (Vice-Chair)

ABB Ken Praprost

AMT Absent
BASF Absent
Chevron Phillips Absent
Dow Chemical Edo Kingma
Dupont Absent

Eastman Mike Polasek

ExxonMobil Absent

Honeywell Process SolutionsSanjay SharmaINEOSMarc SparavierKBRJavier Vasquez

Lyondell Chemical Company Jim Wu

Nova Chemicals Stewart Nield

PAS Absent

Sasol Jason Rosensteel

Schnider Electric Peter Le
Shell Oil Products Company
Thermo Fisher Absent

Westlake Chemicals Paul O'Rouke

Minutes (Action Items in Bold)

- 1. Sasha read the Anti-Trust Statement of the EPC Bylaws.
- 2. Eddy called role.
- 3. Sasha welcomed new committee members and alternates
 - Erin Daly, Flint Hills alternate
 - Edo Kingma, DOW representative
 - Jason Rosensteel, Sasol representative
 - Neda Felorzabihi, KBR alternate
 - Dr. James Hung, BASF representative
- 4. We discussed attendee feedback for the last conference papers
- 5. Lou Ann Perry was not available to announce the results of the Chair and Co-Chair election
- 6. Reviewed potential papers for next year's session in Orlando
- 7. A reminder to the subcommittee members: one of the purposes of membership is to solicit QUALITY papers from your organizations in order to provide high quality content for the upcoming EPC Conference.
- 8. Next meeting: July 20th 3:00-4:00 pm