Date: June 14, 2017

To: AIChE Ethylene Producers' Committee, Process Control Subcommittee

From: Eddy Fontenot

Subject: Minutes of May 04, 2017 Subcommittee Meeting

Location: Teleconference

Attendence: Flint Hills Resources Sasha Vragolic (Chair)

Aspen Technology Eddy Fontenot (Vice-Chair)

ABB Ken Praprost

AMT Absent Excused

Chevron Phillips Lou Ann Perry
Dow Chemical No Representative

Dupont Ken Jackson
Eastman Mike Polasek

ExxonMobil Absent
Honeywell Process Solutions Absent

INEOS Marc Sparavier KBR Javier Vasquez

Lyondell Chemical Company Absent
Nova Chemicals Excused
PAS Absent
Schnider Electric Peter Le

Shell Oil Products Company Mike Chisholm, Jack Buhler

Thermo Fisher Absent
Westlake Chemicals Absent

Minutes (Action Items in Bold)

- 1. Sasha read the Anti-Trust Statement of the EPC Bylaws.
- 2. Eddy called role.
- 3. Sasha commented on last year's session. We will discuss attendee feedback at next meeting
- 4. Five new committee members and alternates discussed and accepted by committee
 - Erin Daly, Flint Hills alternate
 - Edo Kingma, DOW representative
 - Jason Rosensteel, Sasol representative
 - Neda Felorzabihi, KBR alternate
 - Dr. James Hung, BASF representative
- 5. Nomination and Election of Chair and Co-Chair

Sasha Vragolic and Eddy Fontenot were nominated for Chair and Co-Chair positions again.

Lou Ann Perry: Send an email to members and collect and tally the votes for the next meeting

- 6. Reviewed potential papers for next year's session in Orlando
- A reminder to the subcommittee members: one of the purposes of membership is to solicit QUALITY papers from your organizations in order to provide high quality content for the upcoming EPC Conference.
- 8. Next meeting: Jun 15th 3:00-5:00 pm