Date:	Nov 6, 2014	
To: From: Subject: Location:	AIChE Ethylene Producers' Committee, Process Control Subcommittee Eddy Fontenot Minutes of October 9, 2014, Subcommittee Meeting Teleconference	
Attendence:	Sasha Vragolic (Chair) Eddy Fontenot (Vice-Chair)	FHR Aspen Tech
	Satish Baliga Ryan Gwaltnety Peter Le Stuart Nield Mark Roffman Pete Traynor Jim Wu	KBR ExxonMobil Schnider Electric Nova Chevron Phillips Thermo Fisher Lyondell Basell
Excused:	Ken Jackson David Jones Curtis Kelly Mike Polasek Ken Praprost Sanjay Sharma Kiran Sheth Javier Vasquez	DuPont KBR Schnider Electric Eastman ABB Honeywell ExxonMobil KBR
Absent:	Jack Buhler Yugender Chikkul Trent Hubbert Brian O'Rourke Venu Venugopal	Shell Global Solutions Shell Oil Products Company PAS Westlake AMT

Minutes (Action Items in Bold)

- 1. Sasha Vragolic read the Anti-Trust Statement of the EPC Bylaws.
- 2. Minutes accepted with no changes
- 3. Eddy called role
- 4. Ryan Gaultney replaced Yang Zhang as the ExxonMobil representative on the subcommittee
- 5. Reviewed papers
  - Eddy Fontenot to contract Don Snowden (How to)
  - Jim Wu to contact Nan Ye as RTO paper
- 6. A reminder to the subcommittee members: one of the purposes of membership is to solicit QUALITY papers from your organizations in order to provide high quality content for the upcoming EPC Conference. We have very few papers from which to choose.
- 7. Next Meeting: Thursday November 7<sup>th</sup> 3:00 5:00 p.m.

Action Items

- Check with AMT Venu absent for several meetings Eddy/Sasha
- Contact BASF representative Sasha
- Contact DOW representative Sasha

Possible topics for a discuss panel:

- Ethylene Plant Process Control Challenges
- Ethylene Plant Controller Performance Monitoring
- Ethylene Plant Process Control Basics