Date: July 24, 2014

To: AIChE Ethylene Producers' Committee, Process Control Subcommittee

From: Eddy Fontenot

Subject: Minutes of July 24, 2014, Subcommittee Meeting

Location: Teleconference

Attendees: Sasha Vragolic FHR

Eddy Fontenot Aspen Tech

Jack Buehler Shell Ken Praprost ABB Javier Vasquez KBR

Sanjay Sharma Honeywell Jim Wu Lyondell Basell

Excused: Yugender Chikkula Shell

Mike Polasek Eastman

Mark Roffman Chevron Phillips Kiran Sheth ExxonMobil Yang Zhang ExxonMobil

Satish Baliga

Absent: Trent Hubbert PAS

Ken Jackson DuPont David Jones KBR

Peter Le Schnider Electric Curtis Kelly Schnider Electric

Stuart Nield Nova
Brian O'Rourke Westlake
Pete Traynor Thermo Fisher

Venu Venugopal AMT

Jim Wu Lyondell Basell

Discontinued: Yong Yiu BASF

Minutes (Action Items in Bold)

- 1. Sasha Vragolic read the Anti-Trust Statement of the EPC Bylaws.
- 2. Sasha Vragolic announce results of election
  - Sasha Vragolic Chair
  - Eddy Fontenot Vice-chair
- 3. Amend minutes Jack Buhler was excused for last meeting otherwise accepted
- 4. Called role
- 5. Review papers
  - Eddy Fontenot to contact Nicholas Alsop (Borealis C2 Splitter Control)
  - Eddy Fontenot to contract Don Snowden (How to)
- 6. A reminder to the Subcommittee members: the purpose of membership is to solicit QUALITY papers from your organizations in order to provide high quality content for the upcoming EPC Conference. We have very few papers to choose from, for providing a good Process Control Session.
- 7. Next Meeting: Thursday September 11<sup>th</sup> 3:00 5:00 p.m.