Date: June 5, 2014

To: AIChE Ethylene Producers' Committee, Process Control Subcommittee

From: Sasha Vragolic

Subject: Minutes of June 5, 2014, Subcommittee Meeting

Location: Teleconference

Attendees: Jim Hackney Lyondell Basell

Jim Wu Lyondell Basell Eddy Fontenot Aspen Tech Ken Jackson DuPont

Peter Le Schnider Electric

Stuart Nield Nova Mike Polasek Eastman Ken Praprost ABB

Sanjay Sharma Honeywell
Pete Traynor Thermo Fisher

Javier Vasquez KBR Sasha Vragolic FHR

Yang Zhang ExxonMobil

<u>Excused:</u> Yugender Chikkula Shell

David Jones KBR

Curtis Kelly Schnider Electric

Brian O'Rourke Westlake

Mark Roffman Chevron Phillips Kiran Sheth ExxonMobil

Absent:

Jack Buehler Shell
Trent Hubbert PAS
Venu Venugopal AMT
Yong Yiu BASF

## Minutes (Action Items are in Bold Text):

- 1.) Jim Hackney read the Anti-Trust Statement of the EPC Bylaws.
- 2.) Sasha Vragolic called and recorded the roll. There were at least 10 attendees. Therefore, there was a quorum.
- 3.) Sasha Vragolic was nominated for Chair of the Process Control Subcommittee and Eddy Fontenot was nominated for Vice-Chair of the Process Control Subcommittee. Ken Jackson volunteered to pole the Subcommittee and tally the votes. Subsequent to the meeting, Ken did execute this and he informed the subcommittee members that the majority of the members did vote in favor of these two motions.
- 4.) The previous meeting's minutes were accepted.

- 5.) Sasha went over the deadline dates for the next Ethylene Producers' Conference and they are as follows:
  - i. November 14, 2014 Call for papers closes
  - ii. December 01, 2014 Program live, registration opens
  - iii. December 05, 2014 Session chairs accept/reject/order papers
  - iv. December 15, 2014 Extended abstract submission opens
  - v. April 10, 2015 Extended abstract submission closes
  - vi. April 26 to April 30, 2015 Conference
- 6.) The subcommittee reviewed the results of the session survey.
- 7.) Potential Paper Review:
  - a. Jim Hackney reviewed the list of potential papers with the subcommittee.
  - b. All members were encouraged to seek good papers within their organizations.
- 8.) It was noted that Venu had not been attending the subcommittee meetings but Reheet had been attending as the AMT representative but AMT has not formally changed their representative.
- 9.) Sasha is to include a request for the members to update the roster in the e-mail of the minutes.
- 10.)The next meeting will be on Thursday July 24<sup>th</sup>, 2014. It will be a teleconference from 3pm to 5pm. The new teleconference number is: 1-866-450-3236 and the conference code will be 4771135. If any member is interested in meeting live, please contact Sasha by e-mail: <a href="mailto:sasha.vragolic@fhr.com">sasha.vragolic@fhr.com</a>, before the meeting and Sasha will make arrangements with security at the FHR plant in Port Arthur, TX, to get that member through the gate and to the Conference Room at FHR from where Sasha will host the meeting.