St. Louis Section of AIChE Anniversaries and Awards



2023 Anniversary Awards:

Presented by Bob Gale, Past Section Chair

30 Year

Brian Donley Ralph Grant David Haselbauer

40 Year

Robert Byrd Shaun Hennessey John O'Connor Joseph Smith Michael Smith Andrew Zarchy

45 Year

Jeffrey Cross Henry Elceser Stephen Enger

Student Awards:

Virtus Dynamica Award Presented by Dave Sextro, Emerson Automation Solutions

Outstanding Senior at Missouri University of Science and Technology: Morgan Holdmeyer

Outstanding Senior Award at University of Missouri - Columbia: Lucas Kuehnel

Outstanding Senior Award at Washington University in St. Louis: Maddie Smith

Rising Star Award

Presented by Dan Disabato, Section Chair

Missouri University of Science and Technology: **Katherine Wise** University of Missouri – Columbia: **Emma McDougal** Washington University in St. Louis: **Siena Lum**

Technical Presentation

Speaker: Professor Joshua Yuan, Chair - Department of Energy, Environmental, and Chemical Engineering, Washington University in St. Louis Next-generation Biorefining, Biomaterials, and Biomanufacturing for Sustainability and Decarbonization

50 Year Dan Disabato Gary Fennewald

55 Year Thomas Greenman Don Holt Doug Robinson

60 Year Ronald Guerrant Paul Gund Arnold Hershman Jerry Schroy

65 Year Hilliard Williams Wilmar Woelzlein