## Sustainable Engineering Forum Research Award

Award is presented annually for basic or applied research results relative to the sustainability of products, processes, or the environment. The award is to recognize one who has made significant technical contributions to research and development activities.

## Deadline for Receiving Nominations: June 15, 2021

Award Administrator: Sustainable Engineering Forum (SEF)

Award: The Awardee will receive \$1,000 and a plaque.

**Instruction:** The nominee's achievements will be judged primarily based on both publications and reputation in the field of sustainable engineering. A nomination package should include one nomination letter and three support letters. Emphasis should be placed on accomplishments and advances made within the last five years, although the award can also be made to someone who has had an outstanding career. The awardee need not necessarily be a chemical engineer. The applicant must be a member of AIChE as well as SEF at the time of application. A record of service to the SEF should be included as part of the package. The recipient shall have a considerable record of service in the activities of the SEF.

**Presentation:** The Award will be presented during the AIChE Annual National Meeting. The awardee may be invited to present a paper at a SEF plenary session.

Nomination Submission (Electronic): Prof. Yinlun Huang (AIChE SEF Awards Committee Chair), Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science, Wayne State University, Detroit, MI 48202. Email: <u>yhuang@wayne.edu</u>. Phone: 313-577-3771.

## **Nomination Form:**

Web link: https://www.aiche.org/awards/awards-provisions-eligibility#division-forum-nomination

## **Past Award Winners:**

2020: Rafiqul Gani
2019: David Shonnard
2018: Hamid Arastoopour
2017: Fengqi You
2016: Vilas G Pol
2015: Alan Weimer
2014: Phillip Savage, Vasilios Manousiouthakis
2013: Thomas Edgar
2012: Bhavik Bakshi
2011: Ignacio Grossmann, Heriberto Cabezas
2010: Yinlun Huang
2009: David Allen, Mahmoud El-Halwagi
2008: Subhas Sikdar