S. Shariq Yosufzai

Yosufzai is Named Chair of the AIChE Foundation

November 15, 2017
The AIChE Foundation — the philanthropic arm of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) — has named S. Shariq Yosufzai, Vice President, Global Diversity, Chevron Corporation, as its chair. Yosufzai will lead strategic development for...

RAPID Institute Announces First Project Selections

November 2, 2017
Leaders of the Rapid Advancement in Process Intensification Deployment (RAPID) Manufacturing Institute of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) announced the first round of public-private partnership projects selected for negotiation...
AIChE's Board of Directors for 2018: Front row from left: Freeman Self, T. Bond Calloway, Jr., Christine Seymour, Kimberly Ogden, Rosemarie D. Wesson. Back row from left: Joseph Powell, Mary Kathryn (Kathy) Lee, Gregory Frank, Kate Gawel, Al Sacco, Marianthi Ierapetritou, Timothy Olsen, Meagan Lewis, Billy Bardin, June Wispelwey (AIChE Executive Director), Timothy Odi. Not shown: Kristi Anseth, Lori McDowell.

AIChE Names New Officers, Board for 2018

October 27, 2017
The American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) has announced that Christine B. Seymour, PhD, Director at Pfizer, Inc., will become President of AIChE in 2018. Seymour succeeds 2017 President T. Bond Calloway, Jr., Associate Laboratory Director...