2013 Gala Chairs and Host Committee

Share this page:

Gala Chair

Raj L. Gupta

Chairman, Avantor Performance Materials and Senior Advisor, New Mountain Capital

Raj L. Gupta, Senior Advisor, joined New Mountain in 2009. From 1999 - 2009, Mr. Gupta was Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Rohm and Haas.

Read Bio

Gala Co-Chairs

S. Shariq Yosufzai

Vice President for Global Diversity, Ombuds, and University Affairs, Chevron

S. Shariq Yosufzai is vice president for global diversity, ombuds, and university affairs of Chevron Corporation. Before assuming this role earlier in 2013, Yosufzai served as vice president, Chevron Corporation, supporting Chevron’s CEO & chairman on the National Petroleum Council’s “Advancing Technologies for America’s Transportation Future” study. 

Read Bio

John Televantos

Partner, Arsenal Capital Partners

John Televantos is a Partner at Arsenal Capital Partners, a middle market private equity firm focused on the specialty industrial, healthcare and specialty financial service sectors. 

Read Bio

Richard White

Chief Operating Officer and Interim CEO, Avantor

Richard White serves as Avantor's Chief Operating Officer and interim CEO.  He joined the company in 2012 as executive vice president of operations, directing the company’s global efforts in manufacturing...

Read Bio

2013 Gala Host Committee

Chair: James A. Trainham

  • Maria K. Burka
  • William D. Byers
  • John F.Cirucci
  • Andre Da Costa
  • Thomas F.Edgar
  • Eduardo D. Glandt
  • E. Dennis Griffith
  • Deborah L. Grubbe
  • Dale L. Keairns
  • Peter K. Kilpatrick
  • Peter B. Lederman
  • James B. Porter
  • David A. Rosenthal
  • Warren D. Seider
  • Freeman Self
  • Christine Seymour
  • Otis A. Shelton
  • Cheryl  I. Teich
  • Alfred E. Wechsler
  • Phillip R. Westmoreland
  • Phillip W. Winkler
  • June C. Wispelwey