AIChE Midwest Regional Conference Conference Organizers

Conference Planning Chair

Azita Ahmadzadeh (UOP/Honeywell) azita.ad@gmail.com

AIChE National Liaison

Stephanie Orvoine-Couvrette (AIChE Headquarters) stepo@aiche.org

General Arrangements Committee

GAC Chair:	Jerry Wilks (Citgo) gwilks@citgo.com
GAC Co-chair:	Julie Gruhn (UOP/Honeywell) julie.gruhn@gmail.com
- Finance Committee	
Finance Committee Chair:	Pat Shannon (Middough)
Budget:	Pat Shannon (Middough)
Fundraising:	Azita Ahmadzadeh (UOP/Honeywell), Janet Werner (Sensient)
Facilities:	Marisa Haire (UOP/Honeywell)
- Advertising and Registration Commit	ee
A&R Committee Chair:	<i>Reza Mostofi</i> (UOP/Honeywell)
Online registration:	Steve Wozniak (UOP/Honeywell)
Onsite Registration:	TDB
Advertising:	Jerry Wilks (Citgo), Janet Werner (Sensient)
Website:	Donald Chmielewski (Illinois Institute of Technology)
- HS Outreach Committee	
HSO Committee Chair:	Ellen Kloppenborg (UOP/Honeywell)
HSO registration:	Ross Ludwig (Illinois Institute of Technology), Lisa Montgomery
	(Illinois Institute of Technology), Gerald Doyle (Illinois Institute of
	Technology)
HSO programming:	Sylwia Odrzywolska (Illinois Institute of Technology)
HSO volunteer:	TBD
 Hospitality Committee 	
Hospitality Committee Chair:	David Bahr (Jacobs Consulting)
Speakers' dinner:	TBD
YP social:	TBD
Lodging and travel:	TBD
Program book printing:	TBD
Speaker and HSO gifts:	TBD
Student aid coordination:	TBD
Signage:	TBD
- GAC Advisory Committee	
Shannon Brown (Ambitech), De	ennis O'Brien (Jacobs Consultancy), Dan Rusinak (Middough)

AIChE Midwest Regional Conference Conference Organizers

Programming Committee Program Committee Chair: Donald Chmielewski (Illinois Institute of Technology) chmielewski@iit.edu **Programming Logistics:** Liam O'Rourke (Fauske) **Program Book:** Emily Kunkel (Sargent & Lundy) Poster Session: Belinda Akpa (University of Illinois at Chicago), Satish Parulekar (Illinois Institute of Technology) **Technical Programming Area Committees** - Energy and Sustainability: Jordan Ciezobka (Gas Technology Institute) Chair: Vice-Chair: Nancy Kariuki (Argonne National Laboratory) - Process Safety and Occupational Health: Chair: Peter Herena (BakerRisk) Katie Kollhoff (Northwestern) Vice-Chair: 2nd Vice-Chair: Janet Grezlik (PSRG) - Environmental Engineering: Urmilia Diwekar (Vishwamitra Research Institute) Chair: Michael Walker (CU-Boulder) Vice-Chair: - Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Engineering: Chair: Georgia Papavasiliou (Illinois Institute of Technology) Shyam Vaidya (Abbott Laboratories) Vice-Chair: 2nd Vice-Chair: Zoltan Nagy (Purdue) - Process Engineering and Optimization: Chair: Rajeswar Gattupalli (UOP/Honeywell) Vice-Chair: Carl Laird (Purdue) 2nd Vice-Chair: Adam Kanyuh (UOP/Honeywell) - Refining and Petrochemical Processing: Chair: Martin Gonzalez (BP) Paolo Palmas (UOP/Honeywell) Vice-Chair: 2nd Vice-Chair: Jerry Wilks (Citgo): - Catalysis and Reaction Engineering: Justin Notestein (Northwestern) Chair: Jason C. Hicks (Notre Dame) Vice-Chair: - Fluid Properties, Fluid Dynamics and Transport Phenomena: Chair: Lewis Wedgewood (University of Illinois at Chicago) Vice-Chair: Sohail Murad (Illinois Institute of Technology) - ChE Education and Professional Development: Chair: Todd MacMillan (GE) Vice-Chair: Jeff Perl (Chicago Chem Consultants) 2nd Vice-Chair: Nik Rokop (Illinois Institute of Technology)