Important Notice: Limited Web Access Dec 16 to 18, 2016

AIChE will undertake a routine upgrade of our digital infrastructure over the weekend of December 16-18, 2016. During this period access to certain areas of the website will be limited. Additional information will be forthcoming shortly.

Founding Donors - Andreas Acrivos Award for Professional Progress in Chemical Engineering

This award allows us to annually recognize a chemical engineer under the age of 45 who has contributed to the field of chemical engineering in one of the following ways: A theoretical discovery or development of a new principle, development of a new process or product, an invention or development of new equipment, or distinguished service rendered to the field or profession.

Learn more about this award

Below is a list of Founding Donors for the Andreas Acrivos Award for Professional Progress in Chemical Engineering as of October, 2014:

  • Juana Acrivos
  • John C. Berg
  • Ali Borhan
  • J. Ray  Bowen
  • John F. Brady
  • Robert  H. Davis
  • Russ E. Davis
  • Thomas F. Edgar
  • Neil A. Frankel
  • Francis A. Gadala-Maria
  • Joe  D. Goddard
  • Andrew Grove
  • Eric Herbolzheimer
  • Bo Jin & Fang Xu
  • Bir Kapoor
  • Joseph B. Klemp
  • Masami Kojima
  • Anil Kumar
  • Gary Leal
  • David T. Leighton. Jr.
  • Avi Nir
  • Susan and Franklin M. Orr
  • Frank Pan
  • Channing R. Robertson
  • William B. Russel
  • Ashok S. Sangani
  • Mark L. Schrader
  • Mahesh S. Tirumkudulu
  • Anubhav Tripathi
  • Darsh T. Wasan
  • Douglass Wilde 

​Interested in becoming a donor?  Click here for more information on becoming a donor and to download the donation form.