Cumulative Giving Society

AIChE Foundation activities would not be possible without the ongoing support of key donors. To acknowledge and thank these individuals for their extraordinary dedication the AIChE Foundation Board of Trustees has established the AIChE Cumulative Giving Society.

The generosity and commitment of these donors ensures AIChE's position at the forefront of the chemical engineering profession. It allows AIChE to continue build value for members by providing greater resources and improved programs for members and the broader public.

The program recognizes cumulative giving to AIChE Foundation activities and campaigns since 1994. The donor recognition levels set by the Board of Trustees are:

The names of donors who have reached these giving levels and wish to be recognized appear below. Additionally, donors who attend AIChE National Meetings are presented with a donor ribbon that they may wear on their conference badge.


  • Gordon A. Cain*
  • John J. McKetta, Jr.
  • John P. Sachs*
  • Darlene S. Schuster
  • John A. Sofranko
  • Klaus D. Timmerhaus*


  • Andreas and Juana Acrivos
  • James M. Braus
  • Scott D. Love
  • Stanley I. Proctor
  • Charles E. Reed*
  • Vern W. Weekman
  • June C. Wispelwey

Back to top


  • Richard E. Emmert
  • Deborah L. Grubbe
  • James M. Johnson
  • James F. Mathis
  • Susan and Franklin Orr
  • James B. Porter
  • Sidney F. Sapakie
  • Warren G. Schlinger
  • James A. Trainham
  • Alfred E. Wechsler

Back to top


  • Noubar Afeyan
  • Henry T. Brown
  • Calvin B. Cobb
  • Charles Cooney
  • Dianne Dorland
  • David & Karen Eckhardt
  • Thomas F. Edgar
  • Lowell L. Fellinger*
  • Bruce A. Finlayson
  • Eduardo D. Glandt
  • Andrew Grove
  • Hugh D. Guthrie*
  • Thomas R. Hanley
  • Arthur E. Humphrey
  • Sheldon E. Isakoff*
  • Dale L. Keairns
  • Harold S. Kemp*
  • Pierre R. Latour
  • Peter B. Lederman
  • Norman N. Li
  • Emmett R. Miller
  • Darwin A. Novak, Jr.
  • Otis A. Shelton
  • Arnold F. Stancell
  • Gregory Stephanopolous
  • John C.  Tao
  • Edward F. Take
  • Glenn E. Taylor
  • Michael Thien
  • Kathleen J. Beach MD & Phillip Westmoreland
  • Lianghzi Xie
  • Shariq Yosufzai

Back to top


  • Robert F. Anderson
  • Maria K. Burka
  • William D. Byers
  • Arun Chandavarkar
  • Charles R. Cutler
  • Russ E. Davis
  • James R. Deam
  • Basil C. Doumas
  • Robert C. Forney
  • Stephen Fox
  • Gerhard J. Frohlich
  • Marvin E. Gibbs
  • Joseph P. Glas
  • Joseph Goddard
  • Kaia and Jonathan Goldstein
  • Christine S. Grant
  • D. Andrew Himmelblau
  • Wei-Shou & Sheu-Ping Hu
  • C. Judson King
  • David T. Leighton, Jr.
  • Robert W. Lundeen
  • Henri J. Maget
  • Mary J. Markette
  • Thomas R. Marrero
  • Edward R. H. McDowell
  • Michael J. Morgan
  • Duen Mou
  • Margaret H. Nellor
  • Soni O. Oyekan
  • Hong Park
  • Sunwon Park
  • Syamal K. Poddar
  • John W. Prados
  • Channing Robertson
  • William B. Russel
  • Warren & Diane Seider
  • Freeman E. Self
  • Jeffrey J. Siirola
  • Robert H. Smith
  • George Stephanopoulos
  • Darsh T. Wasan
  • Wendy Young-Reed

Back to top

  • Earl R. Beaver
  • Arindam Bose
  • P. L. Thibaut Brian
  • Evan Buck
  • Tzyy-wen Chiou
  • Andre DaCosta
  • Robert H. Davis 
  • Myron Dmytryszyn
  • Lawrence B. Evans
  • Liang Shih Fan 
  • E. Dennis Griffith
  • Michael T. Harris
  • James C. Hill
  • Earp F. Jennings*
  • George E. Keller
  • Sangtae Kim
  • James G. Knudsen*
  • Henry T. Kohlbrand
  • Thomas O. Mensah
  • Rodolphe L. Motard
  • Kimberly & Gregory Ogden
  • William Parrish
  • Michael P. Ramage
  • Gintaris V. Reklaitis
  • Ronald W. Rousseau
  • Eugene Schaefer
  • James R. Swartz
  • Hendrick C. Van Ness*
  • Roland Voorhees*
  • R. Kenneth Wolfe


Back to top

For more information about the cumulative giving society, please contact or call (646) 495-1340.