Harry West Student Paper Award

The Harry West Student Paper award is presented to undergraduate student members of AIChE and F&PD who submit the best paper on any subject relevant to fuels, petrochemicals or safety.   

January 31, 2015
Award Administrator(s): 

The Harry West Student Paper Award consists of a plaque and an honorarium of $500 for each of the three awardees.

Awards will be given out at the winners local section/student chapter meeting (if feasible) and awarded winners will be recognized in Flashpoint, their papers will be published on F&PDs website, and they will be recognized at the following years AIChE Annual Student Brunch.

The best relevant posters at the student poster session of the AIChE Annual meeting will be given a special invitation to submit papers along with general submissions from student members of AIChE and F&PD. Papers are not restricted to research topics and may include design case studies and reviews. All papers must describe the student’s own original contribution but may be part of a larger project to which the submitter contributed. Papers should be submitted to the awards committee, c/o communications@aiche-fpd.org.

Nomination Form

Award Winners

John Patrick Eason
University of Tulsa
Andrew Liang
University of California - Berkeley
Alan Chen
University of California - Berkeley
Wen Fei Chu
University of California - Berkeley
Benjamin Bangasser
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Brent Biseda
Rice University