2014 Board of Directors Election

AIChE holds an annual election for the Board of Directors. Board members are elected for three-year terms. In any given year, one-third of the Board will be up for election.

Any qualified member, senior member, or Fellow can run by petition for president-elect, secretary, treasurer, or director (but not president) by filing signatures of 100 or more voting members with the Office of the Secretary no later than 25 weeks prior to the annual meeting. Click on any candidate's name to see their bio and statement. 

2014 Board of Directors Election Timeline

May 27, 2014 Petition Candidate Due
September 2, 2014 Ballot Mail Date
September 16, 2014 Election Commences
October 21, 2014 Ballot Receipt Deadline
October 24, 2014 Tellers Committee Meeting
November 17, 2014 Results Officially Announced at the Annual Business Meeting in Atlanta, GA

2014 Slate of Candidates

For President-Elect 

Thomas R. "Tom" Hanley Auburn University
Gregory N. "Greg" Stephanopoulos MIT

For Director

Abdulmohsen D. “Mo” Al-Majnouni GE Oil & Gas, Jubail Saudi Arabia
Richard “Rich” Calabrese University of Maryland
Alan E. Nelson Dow Chemical
John O’Connell University of Virginia
Timothy O. Odi Chevron Phillips Chemical Company
Anne Skaja Robinson Tulane University 
Sharon M. Robinson Oak Ridge National Laboratory
S. Shariq Yosufzai Chevron Corporation